Quiet Life

Press photo

Quiet Life is a candle with ecstatic wax and wick, modern burn and recycled light. Their blend of classic country/folk and indie/rock is one of the most genuine combinations being fused across modern America. Hailing from the whaling city of New London, Connecticut, this four-member rock outfit has all the sincerity of their great folk predecessors, influenced by the true honesty of American folk music and the raw expression of rock and roll’s forefathers. Four boys with the enthusiasm of a young Bruce Springsteen and an undying determination to be heard, anxious to stay true to the roots of rock and roll, while adding a flavor of the new.

“Pleasant chord progressions, soft harmonies, and enough of a Southern wail to double check the band’s Connecticut address.”
– Chattanooga Times Free Press

The Quiet Life Myspace Page



SMR O4 + Quiet Life / Widower Split 7″ + 7/24/07

Track Listing
Side A. 1. Quiet Life – Downtown
Side A. 2. Widower – Certainly Tonight In The Bright Blue Moonlight
Side B. 1. Widower – The Antidote
Side B. 2. Quiet Life – Louie & Kevin



SMR O8 + Act Natural + 3/4/08

Track Listing
1. Trying To Get Home
2. Leah
3. Were You Singing
4. California
5. Every Dime
6. Did You Love Me
7. Sweet Smile
8. Head In The Clouds
9. Wedding Suit
10. Nighttime
11. Niantic Bay Blues



SMR O22 + Big Green + 1/25/11

Track Listing
1. Storm Clouds
2. Cave Country
3. Jim’s Wedding Band
4. Easy To Please
5. Sweet As Molasses
6. Night Time
7. Let It Go
8. No Surprise
9. The Boss Man
10. Big Green